Brazilian Navy shipwrecks

Take a look in the Brazilian Navy shipwrecks, the oldest is from 1827! Nowadays they are famous diving points.

Dona Paula (1827) – Arraial do Cabo (RJ)

Lindóia (1838) – Rio de Janeiro (RJ)

Dom Afonso (1853) – Arraial do Cabo (RJ)

Imperial Marinheiro (1865) – Marambaia (RJ)

Barca faroleira (1900) – Ilha de Santo Aleixo (PE)

Aquidabã (1906) – Angra dos Reis (RJ)

DNOG (1942) – Olha Grande (RJ)

Camaquã (1944) – Recife (PE)

Barreto de Menezes (1954) – Tutóia (MA)

Beberibe (1966) – Ilha de Trindade

Ipiranga (1983) – Fernando de Noronha

Orion – H32 (2003) – Quissamã (RJ)

CT Paraíba (2005) – Rio de Janeiro (RJ)

« Scuba points in Natal – RN
Lagoa misteriosa is the new scuba point in Brazil »

Categorized Under

Diving pointsNews

Post tags

Leave a Reply


The only objective of this blog is to provide information about scuba diving in Brazil. The contents of this blog are built using information extracted from the internet, magazines, journals, articles and related contributions from the public. All sources, photo credits, and watermark either for text or pictures are kept and published.

If you are the author of any images or text on this website and want their removal or correction, please contact us by e-mail and we will promptly attend you.


Contact us:

Seu nome (obrigatório)

Seu e-mail (obrigatório)


Sua mensagem